Random Video Pairing: Mario and The Org

Posted on

Happy Mario Day! I’ve been celebrating Mar10 as my special day for the last few years now. This might be my first post about it though. Please enjoy these two Youtube videos to celebrate with me and stick around to look at all of our new posts from this weekend. See work from Jesse Howard, Casey Vanhecke and Tempestt Hazel, who just launched a brand new website that includes Diana’s work.

The first video is the pilot for a webseries by Undeportable Productions called The Org. I found out about it through Latino Rebels and it’s right up my alley because it’s a community college based educational satire about an emerging immigrant rights organization. It also dabbles in an improv-mockmentary style that I appreciate.

The second is something for everyone, a perfect rendition of the Super Mario Brothers theme played on an ancient Chinese instrument by a member of the Taiwan Philharmonic. Enjoy.

Leave a comment